Jack McManus to Serve as National President of Vietnam Veterans of America

News from VVA National Office
Site Admin
Posts: 3785
Age: 73
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:16 pm
VVA Chapter: 47
Location: So. Cal.

Jack McManus to Serve as National President of Vietnam Veterans of America

#1 Postby boardman » Sat Nov 06, 2021 3:53 pm

Jack McManus to Serve as National President of Vietnam Veterans of America

(Washington, D.C.) – Jack McManus was elected to serve as National President of Vietnam Veterans of America on November 6 at the organization’s 20th National Convention in Greensboro, North Carolina. He was first elected VVA national treasurer in 1995 and was re-elected to the position in 1997 and 2019. Jack previously served as the VVA Michigan State Council President for six and a half years from 1989 to 1996, overseeing the largest state program in VVA. In 1997, he was awarded VVA’s highest honor, the VVA Commendation Medal, for his extraordinary service to the organization, to all veterans, and to the community at large. He has also been recognized by the VVA New York State Council with its Commendation Medal.

Originally from New York City, Jack joined the Air Force in 1965, where he served until 1969. Between 1967 and 1968, he was assigned to Operation Ranch Hand in Vietnam. Jack received his B.A. in Business Management from New York University in 1973. He resides in North Carolina, with his wife Jackie. He is a recipient of numerous business and community awards.

Jack is deeply committed to achieving justice and receiving answers for veterans and their families whose health has been impacted by their exposure to toxic substances during their military service.

Thomas Burke of New Philadelphia, Ohio, was re-elected to serve as Vice President; Bill Meeks, Jr., of The Woodlands,Texas, was re-elected as Secretary; and Linda Schwartz of Pawcatuck, Connecticut, was elected as VVA’s Treasurer. In addition, 19 National Board of Directors were elected: Ten At Large and nine Regional. The At-Large directors are Dottie Barickman (NE); Charlie Hobbs (TN); Gumersindo Gomez (MA); Dennis Howland (UT); Felix Peterson (OK); Richard Lindbeck (WI); Dan Stenvold (ND); Kerwin Stone (TX); Charlie Montgomery (VA); and Sandie Wilson (MI).

The nine regional directors elected to serve a 2021-2023 term are: Region 1, Skip Hochreich (MA); Region 2, Ted Wilkinson (NY); Region 3, Rossie Nance (NC); Region 4, Spence Davis (GA); Region 5, John Riling (MI); Region 6, John Margowski (WI); Region 7, Dennis Andras (LA); Region 8, Francisco Ivarra (WA); and Region 9, Dick Southern (CA).
Boardman & Webmaster
"See You On The Other Side"

Return to “News From National”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests